2022 Annual VIA winners announced


Five employees who exemplify our values will be honored in an online ceremony in November.

As 2022 enters autumn and the pandemic continues its retreat, Asante again turns inward to recognize the employees who have stood out for their extraordinary contributions to living Asante’s Values.

The Values in Action (VIA) is Asante’s highest honor, awarded to employees who have demonstrated extraordinary excellence in living Asante’s values. The annual award winners are chosen from across the system for their spirit of excellence, respect, honesty, service and teamwork.

This year, the five winners of the Annual VIA are:

  • Nianna Allison, radiation therapist, Spears Cancer Center
  • Michael Blumhardt, MD, intensivist, ARRMC Intensive Care Unit
  • Justin Collins, phlebotomist/lab assistant, AACH Laboratory
  • Vicki Johnston, patient access support, Contact Center
  • Maria Martinez, environmental services assistant, ATRMC Environmental Services

Each recipient will be honored individually in a live “virtual celebration” at noon on Tuesday, Nov. 1. The five winners will be accompanied by their manager, co-workers, friends and family members along with the Asante executive team.

Like last year, winners will receive a special delivery of their award and other goodies.

Winners are nominated by their peers and then selected by Asante’s VIA committee, which is made up of representatives each from Asante Rogue Regional Medical Center, Asante Three Rivers Medical Center, Asante Ashland Community Hospital, Asante Physician Partners and the Contact Center.

Look for profiles of each of the 2022 VIA winners throughout the fall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed


Health Topics

Asante Walk for Hope

Celebrate with cancer survivors at this year’s Walk for Hope, scheduled for Oct. 5 at the Heimann Cancer Center in Medford. Register to walk or volunteer by Sept. 20 to receive a free T-shirt.